直升机 MRO 市场基于(主要地区、市场参与者、规模和份额)- 预测至 2031 年

  • Report Code : TIPRE00019086
  • Category : Aerospace and Defense
  • No. of Pages : 150
Buy Now

Helicopter MRO Market Size, Growth, Share by 2031

Buy Now

直升机 MRO 市场规模预计将从 2023 年的 287.2 亿美元增至 2031 年的 459.9 亿美元。预计 2023-2031 年该市场的复合年增长率为 6.1%。直升机商业应用的增加和国防部门直升机机队扩张战略正在推动对机身维护、发动机维护、部件维护和航线维护的需求。 2023年7月,印度陆军发布招标,用20架现代轻型直升机替换其猎豹和猎豹直升机。 2022 年,AdventHealth 扩大了救护车机队中的直升机机队,以满足不断增长的人口不断增长的需求。此外,根据通用航空制造商协会2022年公布的数据,商用直升机的需求较2021年增长约7.4%,2022年交付总量为876架。因此,由于商业和国防领域对直升机的需求不断增长部门,预计在预测期内对直升机 MRO 的需求将会增加。

直升机MRO市场分析

直升机零部件制造商和 MRO 服务提供商为民用和军用航空参与者提供服务。 MRO 服务对于民用和军用直升机至关重要,以确保它们保持在预定条件下。由于大多数军用直升机停飞,对 MRO 服务的需求不断增加,重新安排航班需要事先检查以确保飞机做好起飞准备。为了给各种飞机部件提供稳健的维护服务,Lufthansa Technik AG、AAR Corp.、Rolls-Royce PLC等公司正在重点开发与区块链等先进技术相结合的创新服务,以满足商业和军事端的需求用户。 RotorPlace、Hindustan Aeronautics Limited.、Patria Group、Technovision Engineers Private Limited、KADEX Aero Supply、Jones Metal Products、Helicopter Spares、Blueberry Aviation、Indo Coopters 和 Sterling Helicopter 是主要的直升机备件供应商。这些供应商向全球 MRO 服务提供商和直升机制造商提供直升机零部件。

直升机 MRO 市场概况

空中救护、直升机旅游、海上风力涡轮机等商业应用不断增长。例如,2023 年 10 月,威尔士空中救护慈善机构宣布增加其新直升机。 2022 年,威尔士空中救护公司宣布 Gama Aviation Plc 赢得了一份为期七年的航空合同,涵盖由四架空客 H145 直升机组成的主要机队的运营和维护。该服务目前运营三架 H145 直升机和一架较小的 H135 直升机。作为新合同的一部分,H135 飞机将改装为 H145。

另一方面,许多发达国家的直升机机队扩张活动正在推动国防工业对直升机MRO的需求。例如,2022 年 12 月,韩国国防采办和计划管理局 (DAPA) 与韩国航空航天工业公司 (KAI) 签署了价值 2.34 亿美元的合同,用于轻型武装直升机 (LAH) 的第一阶段批量生产。因此,预计上述因素将刺激商业和国防领域对直升机 MRO 的需求。

定制研究以满足您的要求

我们可以优化和定制我们的标准产品无法满足的分析和范围。这种灵活性将帮助您获得业务规划和决策所需的准确信息。

直升机 MRO 市场:

直升机MRO市场

  • 年均复合增长率(2023 - 2031)
    6.1%
  • 2023 年市场规模
    287.2 亿美元
  • 2031 年市场规模
    459.9 亿美元

市场动态

增长动力
  •  
  • 对轻型和中型直升机的需求不断增加
  • 国防采购直升机
  • 发动机维护需求不断增长
未来的趋势
  • 采用3D打印技术
机会
  •  
  • 东南亚对直升机的需求不断增长
  • 混合动力和电动直升机的研发活动不断增加

关键人物;主力;重要一员

  • AAL集团有限公司
  • 阿布扎比航空
  • 空客
  • 埃尔比特系统有限公司
  • GAL(EDGE 集团 PJSC)
  • 海湾直升机公司
  • 蝎尾蕉
  • 以色列航空航天工业公司
  • 莱昂纳多公司
  • 沙特旋翼机支持有限公司

区域概况

  • 北美
  • 欧洲
  • 亚太
  • 南美洲和中美洲
  • 中东和非洲

市场细分

成分
  • 机身维护
  • 发动机维护
  • 部件维护
  • 线路维护
直升机类型
  • 轻型直升机
  • 中型直升机
  • 重型直升机
终端用户
  • 商业的
  • 军队
  • 示例 PDF 通过定性和定量分析展示了内容结构和信息的性质。

直升机 MRO 市场驱动因素和机遇

对直升机的需求不断增加

对重型直升机的需求主要是由于国防部门越来越多地采用。相比之下,轻型直升机的需求主要由空中救护和旅游业等不断增长的商业应用推动。中型直升机广泛应用于商业和国防领域。例如,2023 年 5 月,Corewell Health 为其空中救护机队添加了一架新的西科斯基 S-76 C++ 直升机。 2023年1月,洛克希德·马丁公司子公司西科斯基交付了第5000架“鹰”改型直升机,即美国陆军UH-60M黑鹰。未来几年,这款飞机将继续满足美国军方和国际运营商的中升力要求。因此,预计此类活动将在未来几年创造对轻型、中型和重型直升机的丰厚需求。

混合动力和电动直升机的研发活动不断增加

2023 年 1 月,Arc Aerosystem 宣布开发出航程 800 英里的混合慢旋翼飞机。此外,2023年10月,美国空军接收了一架用于实验目的的全电动直升机。空军和飞机制造商 Joby Aviation 将进行联合测试,以调查军事可能性。 Joby 飞机的航程可达 100 英里,加上能量储备,最高时速可达 200 英里/小时,可以快速安静地运送一名飞行员和四名乘客,同时实现零运营排放。预计未来几年的开发活动将产生需求并增加混合动力和电动直升机的采用。因此,由于混合动力和电动直升机的复杂性和精密性,预计未来几年对直升机 MRO 服务的需求将会增加。

直升机 MRO 市场报告细分分析

有助于得出直升机 MRO 市场分析的关键部分是组件、直升机类型、最终用户和地理位置。

  • 根据组件,直升机MRO市场已细分为机身维护、发动机维护、组件维护、线路维护。到2023年,发动机MRO细分市场将占据更大的市场份额。
  • 按直升机类型,直升机MRO市场分为轻型直升机、中型直升机和重型直升机。 2023 年,中型直升机市场占据最大市场份额。
  • 就最终用户而言,直升机MRO市场已细分为商业和军用。 2023 年,商业领域将主导市场。

按地域划分的直升机 MRO 市场份额分析

直升机MRO市场报告的地理范围主要分为五个地区:北美、欧洲、亚太地区、中东和非洲、南美洲。

2023 年,亚太地区将主导直升机 MRO 市场,预计在预测期内也将实现最高复合年增长率。 2022 年,印度拥有 800 多架直升机,其中约 72% 的机队来自非定期运营商 (NSOP),其他则属于政府官员、公共部门单位 (PSU) 和私人团体。据印度品牌资产基金会组织称,印度直升机所有者,包括私人和政府,每年在维护、修理和大修(MRO)服务上花费超过12亿美元,并且大部分外包给海外公司。直升机是复杂的机器,在飞行前需要仔细检查。直升机的日常维护必须在知名的 MRO 航空公司的帮助下进行,以保证飞机在空中飞行时的安全。根据斯德哥尔摩和平国际研究所的数据,2022年全球军费开支达到近2.2万亿美元,比2021年增长3.7%。全球军费开支的增加以及直升机产量的增加推动了直升机MRO市场的增长。美军在直升机现代化方面投入了大量资源,2021年预算比2020年增加20%,达到11亿美元。美国政府启动了直升机和飞机现代化的“未来垂直升力”计划。军费开支的增加和军用直升机的增长推动了直升机 MRO 服务市场。

直升机 MRO 市场报告范围

报告属性细节
2023年市场规模287.2亿美元
2031 年市场规模459.9亿美元
全球复合年增长率(2023 - 2031)6.1%
历史数据2021-2022
预测期2024-2031
涵盖的细分市场按组件
  • 机身维护
  • 发动机维护
  • 部件维护
  • 线路维护
按直升机类型
  • 轻型直升机
  • 中型直升机
  • 重型直升机
由最终用户
  • 商业的
  • 军队
覆盖地区和国家北美
  • 我们
  • 加拿大
  • 墨西哥
欧洲
  • 英国
  • 德国
  • 法国
  • 俄罗斯
  • 意大利
  • 欧洲其他地区
亚太
  • 中国
  • 印度
  • 日本
  • 澳大利亚
  • 亚太其他地区
南美洲和中美洲
  • 巴西
  • 阿根廷
  • 南美洲和中美洲其他地区
中东和非洲
  • 南非
  • 沙特阿拉伯
  • 阿联酋
  • 中东和非洲其他地区
市场领导者和主要公司简介
  • AAL集团有限公司
  • 阿布扎比航空
  • 空客
  • 埃尔比特系统有限公司
  • GAL(EDGE 集团 PJSC)
  • 海湾直升机公司
  • 蝎尾蕉
  • 以色列航空航天工业公司
  • 莱昂纳多公司
  • 沙特旋翼机支持有限公司
  • 示例 PDF 通过定性和定量分析展示了内容结构和信息的性质。

直升机 MRO 市场新闻和最新动态

直升机 MRO 市场是通过收集初级和二级研究后的定性和定量数据进行评估的,其中包括重要的企业出版物、协会数据和数据库。以下是直升机MRO市场的发展情况和策略:

  • 2023年10月,阿布扎比投资办公室(ADIO)与中东最大的商用直升机运营商阿布扎比航空(ADA)合作,推广电动垂直起降(eVTOL)飞机。ADA将设立一个作为合作伙伴关系的一部分,阿布扎比的 eVTOL MRO 设施进一步补充了该市广泛的 MRO 业务组合,并推广智能和自动驾驶汽车解决方案和应用。 (来源:阿布扎比航空,新闻稿/公司网站/时事通讯)
  • 2023 年 1 月,空中客车直升机公司对 ZF Luftfahrttechnik 的收购现已完成,所有必要的监管批准均已获得。该公司在航空业拥有 100 多年的经验,现在将以 Airbus Helicopters Technik GmbH 的名称作为位于卡塞尔-卡尔登的全资子公司运营。这家世界领先的轻型和中型直升机动力部件制造商(包括拥有全球客户群的相关服务)也是军用直升机动力部件 MRO 方面的国内领先者。 (来源:空中客车公司,新闻稿/公司网站/时事通讯)

直升机 MRO 市场报告范围和可交付成果

《直升机 MRO 市场规模和预测(2021-2031)》报告对涵盖以下领域的市场进行了详细分析:

  • 范围内涵盖的所有关键细分市场的全球、区域和国家层面的市场规模和预测
  • 市场动态,例如驱动因素、限制因素和关键机遇
  • 未来主要趋势
  • 详细波特五力分析
  • 全球和区域市场分析,涵盖主要市场趋势、主要参与者、法规和最新市场发展
  • 行业格局和竞争分析,涵盖市场集中度、热图分析、知名参与者和最新发展
  • 详细的公司简介和 SWOT 分析
Report Coverage
Report Coverage

Revenue forecast, Company Analysis, Industry landscape, Growth factors, and Trends

Segment Covered
Segment Covered

This text is related
to segments covered.

Regional Scope
Regional Scope

North America, Europe, Asia Pacific, Middle East & Africa, South & Central America

Country Scope
Country Scope

This text is related
to country scope.

The Insight Partners performs research in 4 major stages: Data Collection & Secondary Research, Primary Research, Data Analysis and Data Triangulation & Final Review.

  1. Data Collection and Secondary Research:

As a market research and consulting firm operating from a decade, we have published and advised several client across the globe. First step for any study will start with an assessment of currently available data and insights from existing reports. Further, historical and current market information is collected from Investor Presentations, Annual Reports, SEC Filings, etc., and other information related to company’s performance and market positioning are gathered from Paid Databases (Factiva, Hoovers, and Reuters) and various other publications available in public domain.

Several associations trade associates, technical forums, institutes, societies and organization are accessed to gain technical as well as market related insights through their publications such as research papers, blogs and press releases related to the studies are referred to get cues about the market. Further, white papers, journals, magazines, and other news articles published in last 3 years are scrutinized and analyzed to understand the current market trends.

  1. Primary Research:

The primarily interview analysis comprise of data obtained from industry participants interview and answers to survey questions gathered by in-house primary team.

For primary research, interviews are conducted with industry experts/CEOs/Marketing Managers/VPs/Subject Matter Experts from both demand and supply side to get a 360-degree view of the market. The primary team conducts several interviews based on the complexity of the markets to understand the various market trends and dynamics which makes research more credible and precise.

A typical research interview fulfils the following functions:

  • Provides first-hand information on the market size, market trends, growth trends, competitive landscape, and outlook
  • Validates and strengthens in-house secondary research findings
  • Develops the analysis team’s expertise and market understanding

Primary research involves email interactions and telephone interviews for each market, category, segment, and sub-segment across geographies. The participants who typically take part in such a process include, but are not limited to:

  • Industry participants: VPs, business development managers, market intelligence managers and national sales managers
  • Outside experts: Valuation experts, research analysts and key opinion leaders specializing in the electronics and semiconductor industry.

Below is the breakup of our primary respondents by company, designation, and region:

Research Methodology

Once we receive the confirmation from primary research sources or primary respondents, we finalize the base year market estimation and forecast the data as per the macroeconomic and microeconomic factors assessed during data collection.

  1. Data Analysis:

Once data is validated through both secondary as well as primary respondents, we finalize the market estimations by hypothesis formulation and factor analysis at regional and country level.

  • Macro-Economic Factor Analysis:

We analyse macroeconomic indicators such the gross domestic product (GDP), increase in the demand for goods and services across industries, technological advancement, regional economic growth, governmental policies, the influence of COVID-19, PEST analysis, and other aspects. This analysis aids in setting benchmarks for various nations/regions and approximating market splits. Additionally, the general trend of the aforementioned components aid in determining the market's development possibilities.

  • Country Level Data:

Various factors that are especially aligned to the country are taken into account to determine the market size for a certain area and country, including the presence of vendors, such as headquarters and offices, the country's GDP, demand patterns, and industry growth. To comprehend the market dynamics for the nation, a number of growth variables, inhibitors, application areas, and current market trends are researched. The aforementioned elements aid in determining the country's overall market's growth potential.

  • Company Profile:

The “Table of Contents” is formulated by listing and analyzing more than 25 - 30 companies operating in the market ecosystem across geographies. However, we profile only 10 companies as a standard practice in our syndicate reports. These 10 companies comprise leading, emerging, and regional players. Nonetheless, our analysis is not restricted to the 10 listed companies, we also analyze other companies present in the market to develop a holistic view and understand the prevailing trends. The “Company Profiles” section in the report covers key facts, business description, products & services, financial information, SWOT analysis, and key developments. The financial information presented is extracted from the annual reports and official documents of the publicly listed companies. Upon collecting the information for the sections of respective companies, we verify them via various primary sources and then compile the data in respective company profiles. The company level information helps us in deriving the base number as well as in forecasting the market size.

  • Developing Base Number:

Aggregation of sales statistics (2020-2022) and macro-economic factor, and other secondary and primary research insights are utilized to arrive at base number and related market shares for 2022. The data gaps are identified in this step and relevant market data is analyzed, collected from paid primary interviews or databases. On finalizing the base year market size, forecasts are developed on the basis of macro-economic, industry and market growth factors and company level analysis.

  1. Data Triangulation and Final Review:

The market findings and base year market size calculations are validated from supply as well as demand side. Demand side validations are based on macro-economic factor analysis and benchmarks for respective regions and countries. In case of supply side validations, revenues of major companies are estimated (in case not available) based on industry benchmark, approximate number of employees, product portfolio, and primary interviews revenues are gathered. Further revenue from target product/service segment is assessed to avoid overshooting of market statistics. In case of heavy deviations between supply and demand side values, all thes steps are repeated to achieve synchronization.

We follow an iterative model, wherein we share our research findings with Subject Matter Experts (SME’s) and Key Opinion Leaders (KOLs) until consensus view of the market is not formulated – this model negates any drastic deviation in the opinions of experts. Only validated and universally acceptable research findings are quoted in our reports.

We have important check points that we use to validate our research findings – which we call – data triangulation, where we validate the information, we generate from secondary sources with primary interviews and then we re-validate with our internal data bases and Subject matter experts. This comprehensive model enables us to deliver high quality, reliable data in shortest possible time.

Your data will never be shared with third parties, however, we may send you information from time to time about our products that may be of interest to you. By submitting your details, you agree to be contacted by us. You may contact us at any time to opt-out.

Related Reports

Helicopter MRO Market Overview, Growth, Trends, Analysis, Research Report (2021-2031)

Helicopter MRO Market Size and Forecast (2021 - 2031), Global and Regional Share, Trend, and Growth Opportunity Analysis Report Coverage: By Component (Airframe Maintenance, Engine Maintenance, Component Maintenance, Line Maintenance); Helicopter Type (Light Helicopter, Medium Helicopter, Heavy Helicopter); End User (Commercial, Military); and Geography

  • Report Code : TIPRE00019086
  • Category : Aerospace and Defense
  • No. of Pages : 150
Buy Now

Helicopter MRO Market Size, Growth, Share by 2031

Buy Now

The Helicopter MRO Market size is projected to reach US$ 45.99 billion by 2031 from US$ 28.72 billion in 2023. The market is expected to register a CAGR of 6.1% in 2023–2031. Increasing commercial applications of helicopters and helicopter fleet expansion strategy in the defense sector are driving the demand for airframe maintenance, engine maintenance, component maintenance, and line maintenance. In July 2023, the Indian army issued a tender to replace its Cheetah and Chetak helicopters with 20 modern light helicopters. In 2022, AdventHealth expanded its helicopter fleet in its ambulance fleet to cater to increasing demand from the growing population. Moreover, as per the data published by the General Aviation Manufacturers Association in 2022, the demand for commercial helicopters increased by ~7.4% from 2021, which totaled 876 deliveries in 2022. Thus, owing to the growing demand for helicopters in the commercial and defense sectors, the demand for helicopter MRO is projected to increase during the forecast period.

Helicopter MRO Market Analysis

Helicopter component manufacturers and MRO service providers offer services to civil and military aviation players. MRO services are essential for civil and military helicopters to ensure that they are maintained in predetermined conditions. The demand for MRO services is increasing as most of the military helicopters are grounded, and rescheduling a flight requires a prior check-up to ensure the aircraft is ready to take off. In order to provide robust maintenance services to various aircraft components, companies such as Lufthansa Technik AG, AAR Corp., and Rolls-Royce PLC are focusing on developing innovative services integrated with advanced technologies such as blockchain to fulfill the demand of commercial and military end users. RotorPlace, Hindustan Aeronautics Limited., Patria Group, Technovision Engineers Private Limited, KADEX Aero Supply, Jones Metal Products, Helicopter Spares, Blueberry Aviation, Indo Copters, and Sterling Helicopter are among the key helicopter spare parts providers. These suppliers offer helicopter parts to MRO service providers and helicopter manufacturers around the globe.

Helicopter MRO Market Overview

Commercial applications such as air ambulance, helicopter tourism, and offshore wind turbines are growing continuously. For instance, In October 2023, Wales Air Ambulance Charity announced the addition of its new helicopter. In 2022, Wales Air Ambulance announced that Gama Aviation Plc had won a seven-year aviation contract covering the operation and maintenance of a primary fleet of four Airbus H145 helicopters. The service now operates three H145 helicopters and one smaller H135 helicopter. The H135 aircraft will be modified to an H145 as part of the new contract.

On the other hand, helicopter fleet expansion activities by many developed nations are driving the helicopter MRO demand in the defense industry. For instance, in December 2022, the Defense Acquisition and Program Administration (DAPA) of South Korea and Korea Aerospace Industries (KAI) signed a US$ 234 million contract for the first stages of mass production for their Light Armed Helicopter (LAH). Thus, the factors mentioned above are projected to fuel the demand for helicopter MRO in the commercial and defense sectors.

Customize Research To Suit Your Requirement

We can optimize and tailor the analysis and scope which is unmet through our standard offerings. This flexibility will help you gain the exact information needed for your business planning and decision making.

Helicopter MRO Market: Strategic Insights

Helicopter MRO Market

  • CAGR (2023 - 2031)
    6.1%
  • Market Size 2023
    US$ 28.72 Billion
  • Market Size 2031
    US$ 45.99 Billion

Market Dynamics

GROWTH DRIVERS
  • Increasing Demand for Light and Medium Weight Helicopters
  • Procurement of Helicopters in Defence
  • Growing Demand for Engine Maintenance
FUTURE TRENDS
  • Adoption of 3D Printing Technology
OPPORTUNITIES
  • Growing Demand for Helicopters in Southeast Asia
  • Growing Research and Development Activities for Hybrid and Electric Helicopters

Key Players

  • AAL Group Ltd
  • Abu Dhabi Aviation
  • Airbus
  • Elbit Systems Ltd
  • GAL (EDGE Group PJSC)
  • Gulf Helicopters
  • HELICONIA
  • Israel Aerospace Industries
  • Leonardo SpA
  • Saudi Rotorcraft Support Company Ltd

Regional Overview

  • North America
  • Europe
  • Asia-Pacific
  • South and Central America
  • Middle East and Africa

Market Segmentation

Component
  • Airframe Maintenance
  • Engine Maintenance
  • Component Maintenance
  • Line Maintenance
Helicopter Type
  • Light Helicopter
  • Medium Helicopter
  • Heavy Helicopter
End Users
  • Commercial
  • Military
  • Sample PDF showcases the content structure and the nature of the information with qualitative and quantitative analysis.

Helicopter MRO Market Drivers and Opportunities

Increasing Demand for Helicopters

The demand for heavy helicopters is mainly driven by increasing adoption by the defense sector. In contrast, the demand for light helicopters is mainly driven by growing commercial applications such as air ambulance and tourism. Medium-sized helicopters are widely used in commercial as well as defense sectors. For instance, in May 2023, Corewell Health added a new Sikorsky S-76 C++ helicopter to its air ambulance fleet. In January 2023, Sikorsky, a Lockheed Martin subsidiary, delivered the 5,000th "Hawk" variant helicopter, a US Army UH-60M Black Hawk. In the coming years, this aircraft will continue to fulfill medium-lift requirements for the US military and international operators. Thus, such activities are projected to create lucrative demand for light, medium, and heavy helicopters in the coming years.

Growing Research and Development Activities for Hybrid and Electric Helicopters

In January 2023, Arc Aerosystem announced the development of a hybrid slowed-rotor aircraft with an 800-mile range. Further, in October 2023, the US Air Force received an all-electric helicopter for experimental purposes. The Air Force and Joby Aviation, an aircraft manufacturer, will conduct joint testing to investigate the military possibilities. The Joby aircraft, with a range of up to 100 miles, plus energy reserves and a top speed of 200 mph, can transport a pilot and four passengers fast and quietly while emitting zero operating emissions. Development activities are expected to generate demand and increase the adoption of hybrid and electric helicopters in the coming years. Thus, the need for helicopter MRO services is expected to rise in the coming years owing to the complexity and delicacy of hybrid and electric helicopters.

Helicopter MRO Market Report Segmentation Analysis

Key segments that contributed to the derivation of the Helicopter MRO Market analysis are component, helicopter type, end user, and geography.

  • Based on component, the Helicopter MRO Market has been segmented into airframe maintenance, engine maintenance, component maintenance, line maintenance. The engine MRO segment held a larger market share in 2023.
  • By helicopter type, the Helicopter MRO Market has been segmented into light helicopter, medium helicopter, and heavy helicopter. The medium helicopter segment held the largest share of the market in 2023.
  • In terms of end users, the Helicopter MRO Market has been segmented into commercial and military. The commercial segment dominated the market in 2023.

Helicopter MRO Market Share Analysis by Geography

The geographic scope of the Helicopter MRO Market report is mainly divided into five regions: North America, Europe, Asia Pacific, Middle East & Africa, and South America.

Asia Pacific has dominated the Helicopter MRO Market in 2023, and it is expected to experience highest CAGR during the forecast period as well. In 2022, India had more than 800 helicopters, with ~72% of the fleet from Non-Scheduled Operators (NSOP), while others belonged to government officials, public sector units (PSU), and private parties. According to the India Brand Equity Foundation Organization, Indian helicopter owners, including private and government, spend more than US$ 1.2 billion annually on their maintenance, repair, and overhaul (MRO) services and are mostly outsourced to overseas companies. Helicopters are complex machines that require careful inspection before flying. It is mandatory to perform routine helicopter maintenance with the help of renowned MRO aviation companies that guarantee aircraft are safe while flying in the air. According to the Stockholm Peace International Research Institute, global military spending reached nearly US$ 2.2 trillion in 2022, increased by 3.7% compared to 2021. Such an increase in military expenditure around the globe with rising helicopter production drives the helicopter MRO market growth. The US military army invested significant resources in the modernization of the helicopters and has increased its budget by 20% to US$ 1.1 billion for 2021 compared to 2020. The US government launched the Future Vertical Lift program for the modernization of helicopters and aircraft. Such rising military expenditure and growth in the military helicopters drive the helicopter MRO services market.

Helicopter MRO Market Report Scope

Report Attribute Details
Market size in 2023 US$ 28.72 Billion
Market Size by 2031 US$ 45.99 Billion
Global CAGR (2023 - 2031) 6.1%
Historical Data 2021-2022
Forecast period 2024-2031
Segments Covered By Component
  • Airframe Maintenance
  • Engine Maintenance
  • Component Maintenance
  • Line Maintenance
By Helicopter Type
  • Light Helicopter
  • Medium Helicopter
  • Heavy Helicopter
By End Users
  • Commercial
  • Military
Regions and Countries Covered North America
  • US
  • Canada
  • Mexico
Europe
  • UK
  • Germany
  • France
  • Russia
  • Italy
  • Rest of Europe
Asia-Pacific
  • China
  • India
  • Japan
  • Australia
  • Rest of Asia-Pacific
South and Central America
  • Brazil
  • Argentina
  • Rest of South and Central America
Middle East and Africa
  • South Africa
  • Saudi Arabia
  • UAE
  • Rest of Middle East and Africa
Market leaders and key company profiles
  • AAL Group Ltd
  • Abu Dhabi Aviation
  • Airbus
  • Elbit Systems Ltd
  • GAL (EDGE Group PJSC)
  • Gulf Helicopters
  • HELICONIA
  • Israel Aerospace Industries
  • Leonardo SpA
  • Saudi Rotorcraft Support Company Ltd
    • Sample PDF showcases the content structure and the nature of the information with qualitative and quantitative analysis.

    Helicopter MRO Market News and Recent Developments

    The Helicopter MRO Market is evaluated by gathering qualitative and quantitative data post primary and secondary research, which includes important corporate publications, association data, and databases. The following is a list of developments in the market for helicopter MRO market and strategies:

    • In October 2023, Abu Dhabi Investment Office (ADIO) has partnered with Abu Dhabi Aviation (ADA), the biggest commercial helicopter operator in the Middle East, to promote electric vertical take-off and landing (eVTOL) aircraft.ADA will set up an eVTOL MRO facility in Abu Dhabi as part of the partnership, further complementing the city’s extensive portfolio of MRO businesses and promoting smart and autonomous vehicle solutions and applications. (Source: Abu Dhabi Aviation, Press Release/Company Website/Newsletter)
    • In January 2023, the acquisition of ZF Luftfahrttechnik by Airbus Helicopters has now been finalized, as all the necessary regulatory approvals have been obtained. With over 100 years of experience in the aviation industry, the company will now operate under the name Airbus Helicopters Technik GmbH as a wholly-owned subsidiary located in Kassel-Calden. The world-leading manufacturer of dynamic components for light and medium helicopters including related services with a global customer base is also a national leader with regards to the MRO for dynamic components of military helicopters. (Source: Airbus, Press Release/Company Website/Newsletter)

    Helicopter MRO Market Report Coverage and Deliverables

    The “Helicopter MRO Market Size and Forecast (2021–2031)” report provides a detailed analysis of the market covering below areas:

    • Market size and forecast at global, regional, and country levels for all the key market segments covered under the scope
    • Market dynamics such as drivers, restraints, and key opportunities
    • Key future trends
    • Detailed Porter’s Five Forces analysis
    • Global and regional market analysis covering key market trends, major players, regulations, and recent market developments
    • Industry landscape and competition analysis covering market concentration, heat map analysis, prominent players, and recent developments
    • Detailed company profiles with SWOT analysis
    Report Coverage
    Report Coverage

    Revenue forecast, Company Analysis, Industry landscape, Growth factors, and Trends

    Segment Covered
    Segment Covered

    Component, Helicopter Type, End Users, and Geography

    Regional Scope
    Regional Scope

    North America, Europe, Asia Pacific, Middle East & Africa, South & Central America

    Country Scope
    Country Scope

    This text is related
    to country scope.

    Trends and growth analysis reports related to Aerospace and Defense : READ MORE..